Dean's Office

Members of the Dean's Office meet on first Tuesday morning during the semester with the consulting members and discuss issues affecting the Faculty. Decisions made by the members of the Dean's Office are reached using a simple majority vote. The Dean's Office prepares the agendas of the Faculty Council meetings.

Meetings of the members of the Dean's Office are attended by the Dean, Vice-Dean, Dean of Studies and other members of the Dean's Office and the Office of the Dean of Studies as well as representatives of the student body, the non-professorial academic staff and the equal opportunity Officer. Faculty members can coordinate before the meetings to prepare themes/recommendations for submission to the Dean's Office or Faculty Council by means of the elected members.


Universitätsallee 1, C6.021, 21335 Lüneburg
Fon +49.4131.677-2001


  • Prof. Dr. Peter Niemeyer

Dean's Office

Universitätsallee 1 / Building 6.020 / Fon: 04131/677-2206
Talk Time: by arrangement - please contact Dean's Office


Vice Dean

  • Prof. Dr. David Loschelder

Dean of the Studies College

  • Prof. Dr. Sigrid Bekmeier-Feuerhahn

Dean of the Studies Graduate School

  • Prof. Dr. Ursula Weisenfeld

Managing Director

  • Dr. Simon Burandt

Quality Manager

  • Cornelius Neuring

Manager AACSB and Dean's Office

  • Leonie Anika Eising, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Elena Refec

Consulting Member of Dean's Office

  • Philipp Lentge, M.Sc.


  • Beate Hackbarth
  • Dipl.-Kfr. Dagmar Brünschwitz
  • Yvonne Theisen

Student Assistants

Isabell Tank
Leuphana Universität
Universitätsallee 1
21335 Lüneburg

Sarah Große-Johannböcke
Leuphana Universität
Universitätsallee 1
21335 Lüneburg

Dean of the studies College Program Management

  • Kerstin Grötzner
  • Anja Roß

Kerstin Grötzne ris on parental leave and will be represented by Anja Ross from the 15th May, 2019

Responsible for:
Business Administration (Major & Minor); Economics (Major & Minor); International Business Administration & Entrepreneurship (Major); Business Education (B.A.)

  • Hanka Majewski

Responsible for:
Law (Corporate and Commercial Law) (Major and Minor); Business Psychology (Major expiring & Minor); Engineering (Industry) (Major and Minor); Automation engineering (Minor); Industrial engineering (Minor); Production engineering (Minor); Business Information Systems (Major); Digital Business (Minor); Social media and information systems (Minor)

Also responsible for:
support of study commission college, lectureships and guest lecturers; tutorials; student assistants; research assistants; minor investments; registration of teaching activities, and teaching load statement


Dean of the Studies Graduate School Programm-Management

  • Claudia Echelmeyer, M.A.

Responsible for:
Public Economics, Law and Politics (M.A.); International Economic Law (LL.M.); Work & Organizational Psychology (M.Sc.)


  • Julia Oehmichen

Responsible for:Management & Data Science (M.Sc.); Management & Engineering (M.Sc.); Management & Financial Institutions (M.A.); Management & Finance & Accounting (M.Sc.); Management & Controlling/Information Systems (M.A.)



  • Susanne Busch, M.A.

Responsible for:Management & Business Development (M.Sc.); Management & Human Resources (M.Sc.); Management & Marketing (M.Sc.); Management Studies


Subject Coordinators and Special Tasks Programme Development

Subject Coordinator Business Administration and International Business Administration & Entrepreneurship

  • Sünje Helldorff, M.A.

Special Tasks: Programme Development International Business Administration & Entrepreneurship

  • Dr. Blagoy Blagoev

Subject Coordinator Engineering Science

  • Dr. Brit-Maren Block

Special Tasks: Programme Development Engineering Science

  • Jan Teichmüller, M.A.

Subject Coordinator Business Informatics

  • Dipl.-Inf., MBA Stefanos Dimitriadis

Subject Coordinator Economics

  • Prof. Dr. Christian Pfeifer